Closet Full of Makeup

Image

Welcome to my makeup closet. There was a time when I actually did makeup somewhat professionally. Though I’ve left that behind, my love for product hasn’t gone anywhere. This is about 25% of what I used to own. Over the years I managed to get rid of things I knew I would never use, but there are some things that I just can’t bring myself to get rid of.

Part of creating this blog will be to challenge myself to go through and rediscover what I have tucked away in here. The top divider is just about all of my Fortune Cookie Soap collection. I’m fully and completely obsessed with FCS, but I’ll save that for another time. The bottom is all lip product and blush. Oh, my beloved blush. That will also get a post of its own.

I haven’t fallen out of love with my collection by any means, but I’m set in my routine. I know what works and what’s easy. I don’t experiment anymore. Hopefully that’ll change soon enough.

Leave a Reply

