5 Things I’m Loving This Week

Following in the footsteps of many other bloggers, I decided to make a quick ‘5 Things’ post. It’s also to remind myself of the simple pleasures that keep me smiling throughout the week. Here are 5 things I’m totally into right now:

LeafPile

I added a new Fortune Cookie Soap to my soap dish. I absolutely love this company, obsessed is more like it. Their scents are completely unique and they’re constantly releasing fun new collections. The owners are completely engaged with their followers on social media and I love the feeling of actually being connected to the company.

This cookie is from their fall collection. It’s called Leeeaaf Piiiile! and it smells like apple and acorns. I’ve never been fantastic at being able to differentiate scents, but it smells so fresh and lovely. I can’t wait to get the matching body butter.

campussquirrel

Oh, the darling little campus squirrels. I’m fortunate to go to a school with a consistently green and leafy campus. On my way to class I generally see about 7-8 squirrels. I know, I know, it’s just a squirrel, but they’re so adorable. I clearly didn’t see enough wildlife in my childhood because I want to feed them snacks and run after them with open arms. This little guy was hanging out on that tree and squeaking at me so I snapped his photo.

OMB

I discovered OHMYBAR at my gym Pink Iron where they have a fridge full of somewhat intimidating looking workout drinks and snacks. After getting a crash course from my favorite trainer, I absolutely fell in love with these. They’re packed with protein so they keep me full for quite a while and they taste amazing. They make a great post-workout snack when I feel like I want to vomit from doing crossfit, and since they’re refrigerated they’re nice and cool too. I’m thisclose to trying to figure out how to make something similar on my own.

photo 3

Cats, cats, cats, I love them in any way, shape or form. I’ve been lusting after the Charlotte Olympia ‘Kitty’ Flat for the longest time, but at $595.00 they’re a bit out of my budget. I found these alternative Tell Me More kitty flats by Seychelles over on Zappos and they fit my budget purrrrfectly. (Sorry, I had to)

pencilcase

I’m obsessed with school supplies. I’m always extra excited to find cute notebooks, fun planners and pens in every color under the sun. I still like taking my notes by hand since I feel like I can engage with the material a little more and not get distracted by a computer screen. I’ve been looking for a new pen case and I found fox bag by Two a.m. Designs on Etsy. It’s perfect.

Leave a Reply

