Birchbox: November 2013

I’ve been a Birchbox subscriber for almost three years now. Actually, next month will make it exactly three years. Even though I’m not always completely thrilled with the contents of my box, for $10 a month it’s such a great way to try new products. I’m also completely in love with anything miniature sized.

November’s theme is “More Good” which is an entire month dedicated to bringing more good into your life. For the entire month of November Birchbox is dedicating a portion of the proceeds form the Birchbox Shop to No Kid Hungry, an organization that works to end childhood hunger.

birchbox  moregood

bbinsides

Here it is in all of its mini-sized glory.

shampoo

Beauty Protector shampoo and contitioner

I love trying new shampoo and conditioner. I’m really glad that I received a sample of both this month. In the past I’ve sometimes just gotten shampoo.

chella

Chella Ivory Lace Highlighter Pencil

I was never a huge fan of highlighters, but after getting Benefit’s Watt’s Up I really love them. I can’t wait to try this one.

supergoop

Supergoop Daily Correct SPF 35 CC Cream

I tend to not get as enthused about skin care items but I usually end up loving them. My skin is super dry so anything that helps out I’m happy to have.

pretzel2

Lifestyle extra: Fatty Sundays Chocolate Covered Pretzel

Though I’m not a massive fan of coconut, I fully plan on devouring this.

novbb

I can’t wait to try everything!

 

One thought on “Birchbox: November 2013

  1. Great box! Beauty Protector makes some wonderful hair care products. I love their leave-in conditioner spray. I just posted the review of my November Birchbox on my blog too. I received an amazing nail polish color this month.

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

Leave a Reply

