5 Things Friday

I’m trying to stay positive since I’ve been sick for the past few days. At least I didn’t get sick while in school, but either way it’s still not any fun. Bleh.

caramel

Last weekend I went to Trader Joe’s to grab a few snacks to bring to a holiday party on Saturday. While I was there I saw this caramel taste test and thought it would be super fun for the Boyf and I to do. It comes in a big long box and it has the flavor suggestions on the sides and then guess the flavors as you taste them. You’re supposed to cut them into four pieces and share with friends, but I guess they didn’t realize that cutting them would still be difficult after putting them in the fridge for a bit. They looked so pretty…afterwards, not so much. Most of them were really tasty, except for a select few. I’m a big coconut hater, so I didn’t enjoy that one.

city

Last weekend my gym Pink Iron had a fancy party in the Hollywood Hills. It’s unfortunate that this picture doesn’t show how amazing the view actually was, but it was amazing. I think we spent more time looking out the massive windows instead of mingling. Oops.

catcollage

This week it was pretty cold for California standards. I wasn’t exactly warm, but I did have a laugh at the residents out here wearing their parkas, winter boots and scarves. Michael was a bit cold too. A few days in a row I tried to make the bed but he was content sleeping in the warm spot that was left when I got up. I pulled out his favorite cat bed and he took to that like he has never left. He generally doesn’t use it in the summer and hasn’t seemed interested in it since we moved out here, but I was happy to see him curled up in his bed again.

Julep

I picked up a few polishes from Julep during their Cyber Monday sale. I really wanted to pick up their monthly Maven box but it wasn’t in my budget at the time. I picked up three total and of course the second I saw a glitter polish named Vanessa I HAD to have it. I wore Annette, the light grey lavender this week to a few interviews and I plan on putting Clara, the pastel orange, later tonight.

Buxom

I went to Sephora this week since I had a VIB coupon for $20 off of $50 which I thought was a pretty great coupon.I picked up two lip products. I was intrigued by Buxom’s White Russian but was a little hesitant since I’m not a huge fan of the tingly feeling. I tried it on in the store and fell in love. It’s a perfect my-lips-but-better nude pink. I’ve been wearing it all week and I think I’m in love.

I also got my Fortune Cookie Soap Black Friday Haul in but I’ll dedicate a separate post to that one.

Leave a comment